“Show me,” she asked

The girl with Venus’ hair
Her locks locked and lain fallow

So many Things she’d like to know

Tries not to escape reality too much
Where will she go?

Heaven under her heart
Holding her breath high over the questions

Mercy me, all she wanted
Was in a simple prayer
That she uttered under an infinite sky

Show me,
Show me what they meant
Show me which heaven
Is under their hearts
Show me, so that I may understand

Oh, the seasons pass
What was it all coming to now?

Treading
Tracks
Trail

In the end

Some stay
Some go

Fractions of some hearts remain
And others are blown away.

20120814-023413.jpg

Leave a Reply

