Why can’t I…?

I’m a “world changer,” you tell me. But why can’t I, instead, pick up an instrument I’m impassioned with and learn to live for myself and the instrument I play? My paintbrush, my piano. My pen and ink.

Who is ever pushing me to “change the world”? Isn’t loving the music your hands create itself a catalyzer in changing this world and rendering it fuller of compassion? Giving life meaning, then living that life with meaning?

No deadlines, no drafts, no meetings, no Skype calls: just learning at your own curious pace, while developing an increasingly intense longing for the divine through the creations you make.

Doesn’t that sound lovely? And can’t that change my world, and the world of those around me?

Olaf Hajek

Leave a Reply

